32 Yolks Audiobook- A review

32 Yolks by Eric Ripert read by Peter Ganim is filled with descriptions of delectable foods. I guess that’s to be expected for a book that follows the life of a chef. Sadly, I’m not worldly enough to know what many of the things described might taste like. Yet it was still pleasant to listen to the audiobook.

The book starts off a bit rough, in topic, and I found myself skipping many pieces I didn’t really want to hear. It goes through all the hardships that Eric faced as a child. Some of them are rough, and some of them are embarrassing. He seems to bare it all in this book.

The audiobook is relatively short- only about 6 CD’s. I found it simple to listen to during my commute, but it wasn’t so interesting to me that I looked forward to my drives because of it. However, if you’re a food buff this is a great audiobook to try.

 

 

_________________

I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review.

Leave a Reply

